As a 501 (c)(3) organization, the HEB ISD Education Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of up to 38 professional and business leaders and retirees- many of whom have strong ties to the community, and all of whom have a great love for the District, it’s students, faculty, and programs. Serving on the Education Foundation’s Board of Directors requires a personal commitment to participate and contribute to the effectiveness of the Foundation.


The Executive Committee is comprised of the Chairman, 1st Vice Chairman, 2nd Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past Chairman.

Board Members

Chris Brown, Chairman

Cantey Hanger, LLP 

Mike Collins, 1st Vice Chair

City of Euless


Dr. Mike Delgado, D.D.S., M.S., 2nd Vice Chair

Delgado Orthodontics 


Steve Chapman, Secretary 
Superintendent of Schools


Ellen Jones, Treasurer 
Community Volunteer 


Kelly Biegler, Immediate Past Chairman

Atmos Energy




David Booe - City of Hurst

Kim Brown - Community Volunteer

Dr. Jeff Burnett - First Baptist Church of Hurst

Clay Caruthers - City of Hurst

Shalyn Clark – Shalyn S. Clark State Farm Insurance 

& Financial Services 

Julie Cole - HEB ISD Board of Trustees, Fidelity Investments 

Margaret Collins - Community Volunteer  

Denise Epp - Mid Cities Women's Clinic

Allie Frysinger - NTE Mobility Partners

Mary Martin Frazior, CCE, IOM - HEB Chamber of Commerce 

Roslyn Gauntt - Century 21 Judge Fite

Jerry Goad - Century 21 Mike Bowman

V’Ann Giuffre - AGE-u-cate Training Institute 

Jim Griffin - Community Volunteer

Garry Hamilton - Community Volunteer 

Logan Hassinger - Sage Notes

Fraser Hay - Texas Health HEB Hospital

Diane Hildreth - Republic Services

Dr. Jin Lin - Hurst Pediatric Dentistry

Steve Meeks – Community Volunteer

Eli Mercer – Venture Business impact

Rachael Metcalf – Community Volunteer

Brad Parker - Parker Law Firm

Dalene Parker - Frost Bank

Sherrie Ripple - River Legacy Foundation

Rochelle Ross - Community Volunteer

Crystal Sadler - HEB ISD PTA Council President

Susan Shaw - Shaw Insurance Agency

Aubrey Slaybaugh, AIA, LEED AP - Huckabee, Inc. 

Lisa Theisen - Community Volunteer 

Directors Emeritus 

Matt Condit - Strategic Wealth Management

Matt Eiserloh - Medical City Alliance

Mandy Eliot - Deep Roots DFW Realty

Alicia McGlinchey - Community Volunteer

Rohn Olson - Bell

Dallas Rainwater - Ameriprise Financial 


Project Directors 

Lerii F. Smith, CFRE- Project Partners, Inc. 

Jenna M. Waters - Project Partners, Inc.

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright 2020 by

HEB ISD Education Foundation

Contact Us

Tel: 817.283.1521



c/o HEB Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Drawer 969 | Bedford, Texas 76095